Pools announced for HSBC USA-Las Vegas Sevens


Pools announced for HSBC USA-Las Vegas Sevens.

The pools for the HSBC USA Sevens in Las Vegas have been announced following the conclusion of the HSBC New Zealand Sevens in Hamilton.

Fiji won Hamilton 7s

All the series this season have had new winners and it will be interesting to see who come out top in Las Vegas. South Africa (Dubai), (New Zealand Cape Town) Australia (Sydney), Fiji (Hamilton).

HSBC New Zealand Sevens winners Fiji will play in Pool A and will face Kenya, France and Russia.

In Pool B South Africa, runners up in the last two tournaments in Sydney and Hamilton, will play England, Canada and Wales.

Australia, winners of the HSBC Sydney Sevens and bronze medallists in Hamilton, are drawn in Pool C with the improving Samoa, USA and Spain.

New Zealand will face Scotland, Argentina and invitational team Uruguay in Pool D.

The USA Sevens is the fifth of ten  tournaments in the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series 2018. To date the series has produced four different winners in South Africa (Dubai), New Zealand (Cape Town), Australia (Sydney) and Fiji (Hamilton).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here